About

Aidan Moher is a writer and the Hugo Award-winning founder of A Dribble of Ink. By day he’s a web developer and designer. His work has appeared in Kotaku, EGMNOW, Uncanny Magazine, Cast of Wonders, Barnes & Noble Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog, Tor.com, Medium, and various other venues. You can most easily find him on Twitter (@adribbleofink).

Aidan lives on beautiful Vancouver Island, BC with his wife and kids.

Latest Posts

00111010 00101001: Life in Code by Ellen Ullman

Before my wife gifted me a copy of her book Life in Code for Christmas, I’d never heard of Ellen Ullman despite her long, impressive career as a programmer, software engineer, and author. Turns out, I’ve been missing out on one our the sharpest and most insightful writers on tech, culture, and feminism. Ullman is… Read more »

Shine Bright: The Starless Sea by Erin Morgenstern

As 2019 tipped into 2020, readers started compiling their lists of the best books of the decade. I thought long and hard, but the only book I had any certainty about was the decade’s best: a debut novel from Erin Morgenstern called The Night Circus. With a tenacity matched by few other books, The Night… Read more »

2019 Award Eligibility & Recommendations

*grabs megaphone* *clears throat* Excuse me! You there. Yes! You in the back. I’ve got some stuff I want to talk to you about. My Eligible Work This was a lighter year of fiction for me as I focus on completing the first draft of my novel project, The Thousand Shattered Gods, with just one piece… Read more »

Open Your Eyes: Link’s Awakening (Switch, 2019)

Rewind 26 years, and you’ll find me and my best friend bundled up in our jackets sitting on our school playground about an hour before the bell rings. Breath is fogging in front of our faces. We don’t notice. The tips of our fingers are cold. We don’t care. Our eyes are glued to the… Read more »

Out & About: Ten Thousand Doors, Thirteen Books, and a Little Hatred

Though it’s been a while since I’ve done a round-up of my recent work, that’s not for lack of writing. I’ve got a couple of reviews, a retrospective of a video game I’ve been waiting to play for over 20 years, and a round up of books perfect for fans of Japanese RPGs.

View more posts »