About

Aidan Moher is a writer and the Hugo Award-winning founder of A Dribble of Ink. By day he’s a web developer and designer. His work has appeared in Kotaku, EGMNOW, Uncanny Magazine, Cast of Wonders, Barnes & Noble Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog, Tor.com, Medium, and various other venues. You can most easily find him on Twitter (@adribbleofink).

Aidan lives on beautiful Vancouver Island, BC with his wife and kids.

Latest Posts

2019 Award Eligibility & Recommendations

*grabs megaphone* *clears throat* Excuse me! You there. Yes! You in the back. I’ve got some stuff I want to talk to you about. My Eligible Work This was a lighter year of fiction for me as I focus on completing the first draft of my novel project, The Thousand Shattered Gods, with just one piece… Read more »

Open Your Eyes: Link’s Awakening (Switch, 2019)

Rewind 26 years, and you’ll find me and my best friend bundled up in our jackets sitting on our school playground about an hour before the bell rings. Breath is fogging in front of our faces. We don’t notice. The tips of our fingers are cold. We don’t care. Our eyes are glued to the… Read more »

Out & About: Ten Thousand Doors, Thirteen Books, and a Little Hatred

Though it’s been a while since I’ve done a round-up of my recent work, that’s not for lack of writing. I’ve got a couple of reviews, a retrospective of a video game I’ve been waiting to play for over 20 years, and a round up of books perfect for fans of Japanese RPGs.

Necromantic: Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

It feels like hype for Tamsyn Muir’s debut novel about necromantic lesbians, bone citadels, rockin’ adventures, tantalizing mysteries, wicked sword fights, and many, many reanimated corpses has been building for YEARS. It was earlier this year, however, when it really started to catch my attention. Isabel Yap, who’s been championing the book since its earliest… Read more »

View more posts »