Snagged from Suvudu:

Warriors, an anthology edited by George R.R. Martin

The stories and authors included:

  • Stories from the Spinner Rack by George R.R. Martin
  • The King of Norway by Cecilia Holland
  • Forever Bound by Joe Haldeman
  • The Triumph by Robin Hobb
  • Clean Slate by Lawrence Block
  • And Ministers of Grace by Tad Williams
  • Soldierin’ by Joe Lansdale
  • Dirae by Peter S. Beagle
  • The Eagle and the Rabbit by Steven Saylor
  • Seven Years from Home by Naomi Novik
  • The Custom of the Army by Diana Gabaldon
  • The Pit by James Rollins
  • Out of the Dark by David Weber
  • The Girls from Avenger by Carrie Vaughn
  • Ancient Ways by S.M. Stirling
  • Ninieslando by Howard Waldrop
  • Recidivist by Gardner Dozois
  • My Name is Legion by David Morrell
  • Defenders of the Frontier by Robert Silverberg
  • The Scroll by David Ball
  • The Mystery Knight by George R.R. Martin

This, along with Swords and Dark Magic, have me all hot and bothered about anthologies. How can I say ‘no’ to a new Dunk and Egg story from Martin?

  • YetiStomper September 18, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Does anyone know how many of the stories are tie-ins to existing universes?

  • Adam Whitehead September 18, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    As far as I know, the GRRM and Haldeman ones are (ASOIAF and FOREVER FREE respectively), and Hobb, Novik and Silverberg definitely aren’t. The rest are unknown at this time.